Secondhand Serenade Sets Summer Album Release, New Song Premiere Next Week

Singer/songwriter John Vesely, a.k.a. Secondhand Serenade, returns with his third album, Hear Me Now, out August 3rd on ILG/Glassnote.

Eight of the eleven songs on the album were produced by Aaron Johnson (The Fray) at Swing House studios in Los Angeles. The other three, including the first single, "Something More", were produced by John Vesely himself along with Secondhand drummer Tom Breyfogle at Vesely's home studio and mixed by Mark Endert (Train, Maroon 5).

"Something More" will debut at 7:40AM on May 17th on Kid Kraddick's nationally syndicated radio show and will be available at iTunes on June 1st.

Originally signing with Glassnote after reaching the top spot on MySpace's Unsigned Artists Chart in 2006, Secondhand Serenade's self produced, acoustic debut Awake was re-released in February of 2007. 2008's A Twist In My Story, saw Secondhand Serenade record with a full band for the first time and go from internet phenomenon to budding rock star. Behind the success of the nearly multiplatinum hit single "Fall For You", Secondhand Serenade camped out on the CHR Pop and Hot AC radio charts for 9 months and has reached an audience of over 1 Billion to date. A Twist In My Story went on to sell upwards of 250,000 albums and over 2.2 million singles. During that time, Secondhand Serenade performed on Late Night with Conan O'Brien, Jimmy Kimmel Live and the CBS Early show, sold out headlining shows across the US and toured the UK, Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Italy, Portugal and Canada.

Look for a summer tour announcement coming in the next couple weeks.

Hear Me Now official track-listing:
1. Distance
2. Something More
3. Stay Away
4. You And I
5. Is Anybody Out There
6. Reach For The Sky
7. Only Hope
8. So Long
9. World Turns
10. Nightmares
11. Hear Me Now

Preview and Purchase Secondhand Serenade CDs

Secondhand Serenade MP3 Downloads