The True North Loud and Free Canadian Metal Free Compilation Released

Year of the Sun Records has partnered with Galy Records, Diminished Fifth Records, and CDN Records for the release of "The True North Loud and Free" digital album.

The free 16 track compilation features some of Canada's best underground metal acts from some of Canada's strongest metal labels. The compilation is being offered as a free download online here

"The Truth North Loud and Free" features cuts from The Last Felony, Derelict, Bloodshoteye, Rusted Dawn, and Odium as well as a live Neuraxis track, the previously unreleased Drudgery song entitled "The Uprising", and contributions from Toronto's Starring Janet Leigh and Montreal's Endast.

"A lot of people think Canada is just this giant land mass with a really sparse population," states Year of the Sun Records founder C. Benner, "but the truth is, there are so many talented metal bands up here that we can't even fit them all on one label. We got four labels, and some long time friends, to come together to show metal fans worldwide what Canadian metal is all about. This is just an awesome collection of tracks and digital gives us the opportunity and freedom to offer it up to as many people as possible. We hope you like what you hear."

"The True North Loud and Free" Track Listing:

1. Derelict - "Summoning The Firestorm"
2. Neuraxis - "The Apex" (Live)
3. Bloodshoteye - "Killing Time"
4. Odium - "The Frailty"
5. We the Undersigned - "Pangaea Mind"
6. Starring Janet Leigh "Ex You"
7. The Last Felony "Quandary"
8. Misguided Aggression - "Mustard Gas and Roses"
9. Reanimator - "Standards of Failure"
10. Rusted Dawn "Where Turns the Tide"
11. Deadwalk - "Conqueror"
12. Vatican - "Dysangile"
13. Thy Flesh Consumed - "Devout Heathen"
14. Drudgery "The Uprising" (Previously Unreleased)
15. The Daisy Anthesis - "m.m.b.m.m.b."
16. Endast - "Pray For Rain"

Preview and Purchase Neuraxis CDs

Neuraxis MP3 Downloads