The Sounds of the Twilight Saga: Eclipse

MySpace Music exclusively revealed the Twilight Saga: Eclipse's soundtrack's tracklisting earlier this week. Throughout the day, MySpace Music announced a new soundtrack artist every half hour. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse is slated to open in theatres nationwide on June 30th.

Due in stores and online June 8th, the "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" soundtrack features songs that will appear in the movie, highlighted by Muse's brand new single "Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever)." The single, which is exclusive to the "Eclipse" soundtrack, will premiere worldwide this coming Monday, May 17th, when it also becomes available to download on iTunes.

In addition to Muse, the soundtrack features new songs from Metric, The Dead Weather, Vampire Weekend, Cee Lo Green, The Bravery, Beck and Bat For Lashes, Florence + The Machine, Unkle featuring The Black Angels, Fanfarlo and more. Each recording featured is exclusive to the soundtrack, having never been released previously. See below for the entire tracklisting.

Chop Shop Music Supervision owner Alexandra Patsavas (Gossip Girl, Grey's Anatomy) returns as the "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" Soundtrack Album Producer/Music Supervisor, working closely with the film's director David Slade in compiling the tracklisting. Paul Katz of Eye2Ear Music serves as both the producer of the album as well as Summit's point person on film-related music and soundtracks.

"It has been such a privilege to work on 'The Twilight Saga: Eclipse' with such creative and innovative talent," says Patsavas. Katz adds, "This soundtrack is our best example to date of our unique combination of major acts that are world renowned and wonderful new discoveries for many people. We really feel our Twilighters will have another great musical experience."

1. Metric—"Eclipse (All Yours)"
2. Muse—"Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever)"
3. The Bravery—"Ours"
4. Florence + The Machine—"Heavy In Your Arms"
5. Sia—"My Love"
6. Fanfarlo—"Atlas"
7. The Black Keys—"Chop And Change"
8. The Dead Weather—"Rolling In On A Burning Tire"
9. Beck and Bat For Lashes—"Let's Get Lost"
10. Vampire Weekend—"Jonathan Low"
11. UNKLE—"With You In My Head" (feat. The Black Angels)
12. Eastern Conference Champions—"A Million Miles An Hour"
13. Band of Horses—"Life On Earth"
14. Cee Lo Green—"What Part of Forever"
15. Howard Shore—"Jacob's Theme"

Preview and Purchase Twilight CDs

Twilight MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.