Freedom Call Again in June With New Album

Freedom Call will release their latest album, Legend Of The Shadowking, on June 15th in North America on Spv/Steamhammer.

If you ask Freedom Call fans about the outstanding characteristics of their favorite band, they tend to list two main qualities: melody and tempo. Both attributes will be on display once again on the new album.

Stylistically, Legend of the Shadowking is a successful liaison of the group's basic strengths and new, contemporary influences, or, as Dan Zimmermann puts it: "Even if the two predecessors, The Circle of Life and Dimensions, took very different directions, both albums had a number of strong moments. Legend of The Shadowking combines the most successful elements from both albums. In other words: we included our penchant for fast and very melodic numbers from Dimensions with the more contemporary, bombastic components of The Circle Of Life."

The fourteen new numbers were recorded at the FC studios in Nuremberg, while the drum parts were cut at the Area 51 in Celle by Dan Zimmermann with the support of Tommy Newton (Helloween, UFO, Victory), who also mixed and mastered Legend Of The Shadowking. The cover artwork was designed by the young Bavarian artist Jens Reinhold.

The new album covers is a concept album about Ludwig II, King of Bavaria. He had a close connection to the composer Richard Wagner. Freedom Call was moved and inspired by King Ludwig's extravagance and his passion to musical theatricality.

FREEDOM CALL are scheduled perform at various summer festivals and they have a headlining tour of Europe scheduled for autumn.

Track listing:

1. Out Of The Ruins
2. Thunder God
3. Tears of Babylon
4. Merlin - Legend of the Past
5. Resurrection Day
6. Under The Spell of the Moon
7. Dark Obsessions
8. The Darkness
9. Remember
10. Ludwig II. - Prologue
11. The Shadowking
12. Merlin - Requiem
13. Kingdom Of Madness
14. A Perfect Day

Preview and Purchase Freedom Call CDs

Freedom Call MP3 Downloads