Randy Houser Sets New Album Release

Randy Houser will release his sophomore studio album, They Call Me Cadillac, on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 on Show Dog-Universal Music.

The release follows his critically-acclaimed 2008 debut Anything Goes, an album that positioned him as one of the top new artists to emerge in the format, with its Top 5 smash "Boots On" earning him Country Aircheck's No. 1 most played New Artist of 2009 honor.

"I put my heart into this record," says Houser. "We went into the studio with a direction in mind, conceptually, for the album, and the result is something I'm really proud of. I think people are ready to hear real country music again, and I'm one of them."

With the backbone of CADILLAC focusing on his roots, Houser delivers tunes that are a continuation of rich lyrical hits like "Anything Goes," his debut single which catapulted into the Top 20 after an appearance on Late Show with David Letterman. His current single "I'm All About It" from the forthcoming release is a simple, fun, self-penned cut that spotlights the way a woman can make a man feel. It's a song that Houser wrote a few years ago and specifically recorded to be the lead single from the album. It joins supremely country songs like "Man Like Me" and rocking, toe-tapping "Whistlin' Dixie," a tune that has already generated over 100,000 in digital single sales.

CADILLAC's dynamic track list includes contributions from writers such as Brice Long, who also penned Houser's debut single and title track, "Anything Goes," along with Mark D. Sanders contributing to the current single, "I'm All About It" (writer for "I Hope You Dance" by Lee Ann Womack). Womack subsequently sings the background vocals on "Addicted." The album was produced by Cliff Audretch and Mark Wright.

1 "Lowdown and Lonesome"
2 "They Call Me Cadillac"
3 "Addicted"
4 "Man Like Me"
5 "Will I Always Be This Way"
6 "Out Here In The Country"
7 "I'm All About It"
8 "Here With Me"
9 "Whistlin' Dixie"
10 "Somewhere South Of Memphis"
11 "If I Could Buy Me Some Time"
12 "Lead Me Home"

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Randy Houser CDs

Randy Houser MP3 Downloads