The Sounds of Breaking Bad

Madison Gate Records have released the original television soundtrack album to hit drama series "Breaking Bad." The album, which features music from both season one and two, was released Tuesday, May 18 on both iTunes and Amazon.com.

The 16-track compilation will feature songs written specifically for "Breaking Bad" such as "Negro y Azul: The Ballad of Heisenberg." This narcocorrido (drug ballad), was co-written by Pepe Garza and "Breaking Bad" creator/executive producer Vince Gilligan and memorably performed by Los Cuates de Sinaloa.

The album will also feature an exclusive song, "Fallacies," performed by Twaughthammer and co-written by Vince Gilligan and Sam Catlin. The song was performed in the show by "Breaking Bad" star Aaron Paul (Jesse). Other artists featured on the album include The Walkmen, Mick Harvey, The Black Seeds, Yellowman, The In Crowd, Alvin 'Red' Tyler, Calexico and The Silver Seas.

"Music is a vital part of 'Breaking Bad,'" said creator and executive producer Vince Gilligan. "We are exceedingly proud to share this compilation of original score and songs that we feel truly mirror the heart and soul of our show."

The album is produced by Thomas Golubic and Dave Porter.

The complete track listing is as follows:
1. "Breaking Bad" Main Title Theme (extended) - Dave Porter
2. MICK HARVEY "Out of Time Man"
3. LOS CUATES DE SINALOA "Negro y Azul: The Ballad of Heisenberg"
4. THE BLACK SEEDS "One by One"
5. Walt Bandages His Leg - Dave Porter
6. YELLOWMAN "Zungguzungguzungguzeng"
7. THE IN CROWD "Mango Walk"
8. ALVIN 'RED' TYLER "The Peanut Vendor"
9. You're All They Talk About - Dave Porter
10. TWAUGHTHAMMER "Fallacies"
11. CALEXICO "Banderilla"
12. The Morning After - Dave Porter
13. THE WALKMEN "Red Moon"
14. The Missing Piece - Dave Porter
15. THE SILVER SEAS "Catch Yer Own Train"
16. "Breaking Bad" Season One End Titles - Dave Porter

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Breaking Bad CDs

Breaking Bad MP3 Downloads