Eagle Rock Launch This is the Blues Series

Eagle Rock will celebrate the blues on June 22 when the first two CDs of its exciting new series This is the Blues are released. These are the songs that sting, burn, and hurt so good, performed by the artists who studied it, and expanded upon it.

This Is The Blues presents a musical collective interpreting some of the greatest blues and blues-rock tunes of all time. Classics written by the likes of Robert Johnson, Willie Dixon, T-Bone Walker, Peter Green, and John Lee Hooker are honored with performances by a gathering of supreme musicians in modern rock and blues.

Volume 1 features Jeff Beck, Chris & Mick Jagger, Mick Taylor, Gary Moore, Harvey Mandel, and T.S. McPhee, while Volume 2 boasts Rory Gallagher, Jack Bruce, "Lonesome" Dave Peverett, Southside Johnny and honorees John Lee Hooker and Peter Green, in addition to many others. Volumes 3 and 4 will be released on July 20.

Track Listing:

Volume 1:
1.) Hobo Blues Jeff Beck
2.) Black Magic Woman Larry McCray
3.) Rattlesnake Shake Vince Converse / Innes Sibum
4.) Going Down Mobile Savoy Brown
5.) You Shook Me Mick Taylor / Max Middleton
6.) I Want To Hug You Zakiya Hooker / Johnnie Johnson / Bobby Murray
7.) I Loved Another Woman Larry Mitchell / Jay Aston
8.) Long Grey Mare Harvey Mandel / Wilbur Bascomb
9.) Evil Woman Blues Ray Gomez
10.) I'm In The Mood Jack Bruce / Gary Moore
11.) Cryin' Won't Bring You Back Luther Grosvenor / Mike Kellie / Jess Roden
12.) Drop Down Mama T.S. McPhee
13.) Play On Little Girl / T-Bone Shuffle Paul Jones / Otis Grand
14.) Ground Hog Blues T.S. McPhee / Dick Heckstall-Smith
15.) Racketeer Blues Chris Jagger feat. Mick Jagger

Volume 2:
1.) Leaving Town Blues Rory Gallagher
2.) Send For Me Jack Bruce
3.) Love That Burns Dave Peverett / Rod Price
4.) Red House John Lee Hooker / Booker T. Jones
5.) Whatcha Gonna Do Zoot Money / Bobby Tench
6.) Stop Messin' Round Savoy Brown feat. Kim Simmonds
7.) Go Down Sunshine Duffy Power
8.) Albatross Paul Jones / Bobby Tench / Max Middleton
9.) Traveling Riverside Blues Peter Green / Nigel Watson
10.) Baby When The Sun Goes Down Southside Johnny / The Uptown Horns
11.) Ramblin' Pony Harvey Mandel / Wilbur Bascomb
12.) Nine Below Zero Nine Below Zero
13.) Closing My Eyes Naked Blue
14.) Rocks In My Bed Pete Brown / Phil Ryan
15.) I'm Leaving T.S. McPhee / Dick Heckstall-Smith / Clem Clempson

Preview and Purchase Robert Johnson CDs

Robert Johnson MP3 Downloads