The Island of Disco Ensemble Landing on June 1st

Disco Ensemble returns with their fourth studio full length album The Island of Disco Ensemble set to hit stores on June 1st.

Recorded in a smorgasbord of different studios in the bands native Finland, Disco Ensemble spent time in Petrax studios in Hollola, Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki and Fried studios in Helsinki. The man behind mixing board of the bands fourth and most mature work is producer/songwriter/radio-journalist Lasse Kurki.

Vocalist Miikka Koivisto on the new album, "The Island of Disco Ensemble couldn't have been born in any other time in history than now. The Island of Disco Ensemble is more consistent and accessible but at the same time more uncompromising and unique than our previous records."

Drummer Mikko Hakila adds: "This album is a natural follow-up to our previous albums. If Viper Ethics was first-album-excitement, First Aid Kit was more mature and Magic Recoveries was stretching the band's limits, then this one is a combination of all of that."

The album will be available as a CD, download and vinyl, and a limited edition book & CD package. Disco Ensemble is in the midst of a European tour and just released the first single from the new album, titled "White Flag for Peace."

The Island Of Disco Ensemble Tracklisting:
1. Bay of Biscay
2. Pitch Black Cloud
3. White Flag for Peace
4. Protector
5. So Cold
6. Get Some Sleep
7. Life of Crime
8. Semi Eternal Flame / Undo
9. Lefty
10. Samantha

Preview and Purchase Disco Ensemble CDs

Disco Ensemble MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.