Monica Mancini's New Album Coming Out Next Month

Monica Mancini's new album, I've Loved These Days, will be released by Concord Records on June 15th. I've Loved These Days is an 11-track collection of classic 60s songs and an opportunity for double-Grammy nominee to collaborate with her musical heroes, many of whom are featured on the album.

I've Loved These Days was produced by the inimitably brilliant Phil Ramone and his producing partner Gregg Field. Ramone, who produced a number of the original recordings, hand picked world-class musicians to surround Monica and her guests that he knew could bring a contemporary perspective to these classic songs. On I've Loved These Days, Mancini is also joined by an orchestra arranged and conducted by multi-Grammy winner Jorge Calandrelli, who also collaborated with Monica on a previous album, Cinema Paradiso.

The gorgeously crafted collection of songs is by artists who had a profound impact on Monica's formative musical years, including Lennon & McCartney, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder, Jackson Browne, Harry Nilsson, Brian Wilson, Billy Joel and Janis Ian.

Joining Monica on "I've Loved These Days" are original composers Jackson Browne, offering guitar and vocal accompaniment on "These Days", Brian Wilson and the multi- Grammy winning vocal group Take 6 contributing vocals and arranging on "God Only Knows," Stevie Wonder harmonically duets on "Blame It On the Sun," and the Young Rascals', Felix Cavaliere provides B-3 organ accompaniment on his classic "How Can I Be Sure."

"I'm beyond thrilled to have made this album and work with these artists and producers! For me, it's always about the songwriters and their songs" said Mancini. "As an artist, it has been an important project for very personal reasons and what I needed to do. I hope people will discover new meaning in the music as I have. This is my way of exploring my musical heroes and discovering what their songs continue to reveal."

Track Listing:
1.) These Days featuring Jackson Browne
2.) God Only Knows featuring Brian Wilson and Take 6
3.) American Tune
4.) Blame It On the Sun featuring Stevie Wonder
5.) Without Him
6.) How Can I Be Sure featuring Felix Cavaliere
7.) I'll Follow The Sun
8.) Ballad Of the Sad Young Men
9.) Something So Right
10.) I've Loved These Days
11.) Joy

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Monica Mancini CDs

Monica Mancini MP3 Downloads