Nocte Obducta Reissue

Metal Mind Productions have announced a reissue of Nocte Obducta's fourth full-length album, "Galgendämmerung - Von Nebel, Blut und Totgeburten" was originally released in 2002.

This exclusive reissue brings back this devilish masterpiece in all its forbidden glory…

The new digipak edition of the album is limited to 2000 copies. Remastered using tube technology, digitally edited on a golden disc. Metal Mind Productions set the release date for October, 11th in Europe and December, 7th in USA (via MVD).

Their music is often referred to as 'avant-garde black metal' due to their uncanny ability to combine brutal, demonic metal with psychedelic and even progressive styles.

The band was primarily formed in the summer of 1993 in Mainz, Germany, under the name Desîhra. The group disbanded in 1995 without ever having played a single show or recorded a demo. However, on the ashes of that band Nocte Obducta was born. In January 1998 Nocte Obducta recorded their first demo. The release was very well received by both critics and fans, and the group was soon approached by Grind Syndicate Media who offered them a record deal. Their debut LP was released in 1999. Their second album – "Taverne - In Schatten schäbiger Spelunken" was released in 2000 and became "Album of the Month" in a German magazine Legacy, gaining very positive reviews from critics all across the country. Despite label problems which started to occur in 2000 Nocte Obducta managed to record soon two full-length albums: "Schwarzmetall - Ein primitives Zwischenspiel" (2001) and "Galgendämmerung - Von Nebel, Blut und Totgeburten" (2002). After recording "Galgendämmerung" A. Magic M. and Shin decided to leave the group. Their duties were taken over by Flerik (bass) and Thomas (guitar). Nocte Obducta signed a new contract with Supreme Chaos Records and released their fifth album – "Stille - Das nagende Schweigen" in 2003. In March 2004 the group finished recording one of their greatest works yet – the two album epic called "Nektar". Part one, entitled "Nektar Teil I: Zwölf Monde, eine Handvoll Träume", was released in August 2004, while part two – "Nektar Teil II: Seen, Flüsse, Tagebücher" – saw the light of day in April 2005. Despite their strong underground reputation and successful releases, the group disbanded in June 2006. The group's legacy was carried on in the band Dinner Auf Uranos. However, their music has a totally different vibe.

Nocte Obducta remains one of the most remarkable black metal projects ever to emerge on the metal scene. With lyrics sang only in German, it is truly a significant group among other blasphemous acts. "Galgendämmerung - Von Nebel, Blut und Totgeburten" is an amazing example of devilish and unholy avant-garde.


1. Fruchtige Fäulnis
2. Der Durst In Meinen Augen
3. Eins Mit Der Essenz Der Nacht
4. Nebel Über Den Urnenfeldern
5. Totgeburt
6. Der Sand Des Späten Winters
7. Galgendämmerung
8. Spiele Mir Ein Frühlingslied Am Friedhofstor
9. Wenn Nur Im Tod Noch Frieden Liegt - teil I & II

Preview and Purchase Nocte Obducta CDs

Nocte Obducta MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2021 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.