Less Than Jake To Play Losing Streak In Full at Riot Fest

Less Than Jake will be playing their 1996 classic Losing Streak in its entirety at Riot Fest on October 9th at Congress Theater in Chicago.

According to the announcement, Losing Streak is the third album by ska punk band Less Than Jake and the band's first album with Capitol Records.

The album was recorded in Gainesville, Florida with producer Michael Rosen. The album represents a slight departure from the raw sound characteristic of Pezcore and a turn toward the refined sound of a major record label release.

A controversial video was made for "Dopeman" and MTV refused to air the video, allegedly due to drug references. Band supporters maintain that the song has less references to drugs than many videos played on MTV and is actually commenting on the negative aspects of a "Dopeman" lifestyle.

Losing Streak Track Listing:
1. Automatic
2. Happyman
3. 9th at Pine
4. Sugar in Your Gas Tank
5. Shindo
6. 107
7. Johnny Quest Thinks We're Sellouts
8. Krazy Glue
9. Never Going Back to New Jersey
10. How's My Driving, Doug Hastings?
11. Just Like Frank
12. Ask the Magic 8 Ball
13. Dopeman
14. Jen Doesn't Like Me Anymore
15. Rock-n-Roll Pizzeria
16. Lockdown

Less Than Jake are joined on Riot Fest by Bad Religion, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Circle Jerks, Anti-Flag, Articles of Faith, Snapcase, The Lawrence Arms, Bouncing Souls, High On Fire, Corrosion of Conformity, Riverboat Gamblers, OFF! (Keith Morris of Circle Jerks), Red Oktoberfest with Propagandhi, "Busted at Oz" Reunion, Cro-Mags, FUN., Negative Approach, Smoking Popes, Bhopal Stiffs, The Meatmen, Agnostic Front, Off With Their Heads, Brendan Kelly, The Toasters, Roy Ellis a.k.a. Mr. Symarip, Righteous Fool and many more. A full listing of announced bands is available at www.riotfest.org.

Preview and Purchase Less Than Jake CDs

Less Than Jake MP3 Downloads