Bruce Hornsby's Bride Of The Noisemakers Coming

429 Records plan to release Bruce Hornsby's "Bride Of The Noisemakers" A 2CD collection of 25 handpicked songs chosen from throughout his multifaceted 20 year career.

"Bruce Hornsby And The Noisemakers: Bride Of The Noisemakers" will be available at Amazon.com on May 2nd as a $3.99 "Daily Deal". Digital versions of the album at Amazon.com include exclusive bonus tracks. In addition, Amazon will offer a free download of the exclusive track "Mandolin Rain." Amazon will continue to sell digital and physical CD copies exclusively for the next four weeks.

"Bride Of The Noisemakers" will be available everywhere on June 7. "Shadow Hand" will be the first single promoted to radio. Hornsby will be on tour in the U.S. throughout the spring and summer including a performance at Bonnaroo on June 12.

"Bride Of The Noisemakers" was recorded live on tour in various venues between 2007 and 2009. The live settings effectively capture the spirit of spontaneous creativity that Bruce and the band are renowned for.

For Hornsby the magic of a live performance is paramount in his search for the perfect musical moment---particularly in conjunction with The Noisemakers where he seamlessly combines elements of rock, jazz, R&B and modern classical to create a distinctive style.

The epitome of a musical family, The Noisemakers consists of bassist J.V. Collier (who has played with Hornsby 17 years), keyboardist/organist John "JT" Thomas (21 years), reed player Bobby Read (18 years), guitarist/mandolin player Doug Derryberry (13 years) and drummer Sonny Emory (nine years).

"In the spirit of musical evolution, I'm always trying to keep my band on their toes," Hornsby says. "I can be a slow learner, and sometimes it takes me a while to arrive at the most soulful way to play and sing one of my songs, or anyone's song for that matter. Our approach to playing allows songs to grow, evolve and change through the years, and this second live album documents where that improvisatory mindset has led us up to this point."

Track Listing:
1) Cyclone
2) Country Doctor
3) Funhouse
4) This Too Shall Pass
5) Circus on the Moon
6) Defenders of the Flag
7) Intro-Bobby Read/Variation II (excerpt)
8) Talk of the Town/ Charlie, Woody n' You
9) What the Hell Happened
10) Fortunate Son/Comfortably Numb
11) Levitate
12) Little Sadie/White Wheeled Limousine
13) Just One More
1) The Windup/Big Rock Candy Mountain / Candy Mountain Run
2) Line in the Dust
3) Shadow Hand
4) Tango King
5) Resting Place
6) Michael Raphael
7) Intro Sonata, Movement IV (excerpt)
8) Gonna Be Some Changes Made
9) Dreamland
10) The Good Life
11) Cartoons & Candy
12) Swan Song
13) Standing on the Moon/Halcyon Days

Preview and Purchase Bruce Hornsby CDs

Bruce Hornsby MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.