Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter Announce Heavier and Darker New Album

(Thirty Tigers) Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter will release Marble Son on August 2, 2011 through their own label, Station Grey Records.

Marble Son is the band's fourth album and the first that was co-produced by Jesse Sykes and longtime bandmate, Phil Wandscher, along with engineer, Mell Dettmer.

Though oft saddled with the "alt-country" tag, of late, Sykes and Co. have moved into slightly heavier and darker territories. Marble Son exemplifies a band at their creative pinnacle—heavier and more complex than previous records; the music resonates among the parallel worlds of the avant-garde and the timeless.

The band will celebrate the release of Marble Son with a special show in Seattle on August 4th, and will be joined by special guests, The Sadies. That will be followed by a couple of performances at the Pickathon Festival in Portland, OR. More tour dates will be announced soon.

8/4 - Seattle @ The Showbox Theatre, w/ special guest The Sadies. Presented by KEXP.
8/5 - Bellingham @ Wild Buffalo, w/ The Sadies.
8/6 & 8/7 - Portland @ Pickathon Festival

Track listing:
1) Hushed By Devotion
2) Marble Son
3) Come To Mary
4) Servant Of Your Vision
5) Ceiling's High
6) Be It Me, Or Be It None
7) Pleasuring The Divine
8) Weight Of Cancer
9) Birds Of Passerine
10) Your Own Kind
11) Wooden Roses

Preview and Purchase Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter CDs

Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.