Morbid Angel Announce First Album in 15 Years

(Skh) Original Morbid Angel members Trey Azagthoth and David Vincent return after a fifteen year recording hiatus with Illud Divinum Insanus on June 7.

Drummer Pete Sandoval is recuperating from a back injury, with Tim Yeung now behind the kit. Over the past five years, Morbid Angel has been conquering stages across the world, and a return to the studio was inevitable.

Vincent shares, "We've been told that this is one of the most anticipated recordings and we pulled out all the stops and pushed things to a new level. This is exciting!"

The line-up is rounded out by the highly accomplished Norwegian guitarist Destructhor, who has been with the band for over five years, and performs on Illud Divinum Insanus alongside Azagthoth.

The track listing for the forthcoming album is: "Omni Potens," "Too Extreme!," "Existo Vulgore," "Blades for Baal," "I Am Morbid," "10 More Dead," "Destructos VS the Earth / Attack," "Nevermore," "Beauty Meets Beast," "Radikult," "Profundis Mea Culpa."

Preview and Purchase Morbid Angel CDs

Morbid Angel MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.