Noise Pop Initial Lineup Announced

(Press Here) Independent music festival Noise Pop will be celebrating their twentieth anniversary this February and they have announced this year's initial lineup.

The festival, which will take place throughout San Francisco from February 21st to February 26th, 2012, will play host to the likes of established indie rock mainstays, such as Built to Spill, Archers of Loaf, and Cursive, as well as genre-bending, new favorites, such as Die Antwoord, Grimes, Budos Band, and more.

Some bands are Noise Pop mainstays; others, such as Christie Front Drive, will be playing their first Bay Area show in fifteen years in honor of Noise Pop's twentieth birthday. A list of all confirmed performers thus far can be found below. More confirmations will be announced shortly.

Archers Of Loaf
Born Gold
Budos Band
Built To Spill
Christie Front Drive
Craig Finn (The Hold Steady)
Die Antwoord
Imperial Teen
Laura Veirs
Mount Moriah
Porter Robinson
Surfer Blood
Veronica Falls
Virgin Island

Noise Pop CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Noise Pop T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.