Pete Yorn Anniversary Deluxe Reissue and Full Album Shows

(Columbia) Pete Yorn celebrates his first decade as a recording artist with musicforthemorningafter: 10th Anniversary Edition.

This double-disc repackaging of his classic debut album will be available at all physical and digital retail outlets starting March 29, 2011.

To celebrate the re-release of his classic debut, Yorn will perform musicforthemorningafter in its entirety in six cities during his 27-city headlining North American tour: Seattle, Vancouver, Portland, San Francisco, Los Angeles and San Diego. The tour starts February 14th at the Marquee in Tempe, Arizona. (Please see complete itinerary below.)

Released by Columbia Records on March 27, 2001, musicforthemorningafter has been newly remastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Bob Ludwig. The original 15-song album comprises CD One of this commemorative 10th Anniversary Edition. Collectors will note that the final track of the album, which has remained an unindexed "hidden" track in catalog all these years, is now formally indexed and identified: "A Girl Like You."

The 10th Anniversary Edition adds a second CD, which starts with the entire acoustic performance given by Yorn and his band on "Morning Becomes Eclectic," the popular radio program hosted by Nic Harcourt at KCRW-FM in Santa Monica. The show reprised about half the songs on the album ("Life On A Chain," "Strange Condition," "Sense," "For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is)," "On Your Side," "Just Another," "Murray"), plus a cover of the Smiths' "Panic," and an interview segment.


Date City Venue
Feb. 14 Tempe, AZ The Marquee
16 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
17 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
19 Council Bluffs, IA Horseshoe Casino / Whiskey Roadhouse
20 N. Kansas City, MO VooDoo Lounge / Harrah's North Kansas City
22 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
23 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
27 St. Louis, MO The Pageant

Mar. 1 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
2 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
4 Pontiac, MI Clutch Cargo's
5 Toronto, Ont. Opera House Concert Venue
8 Boston, MA House Of Blues Boston Presented By Foxwoods
10 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero Theatre
11 New York, NY Terminal 5
14 Washington, DC 9:30 Club

Apr. 1 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo *
2 Vancouver, B.C. Commodore Ballroom *
3 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom *
5 San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom *
6 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern *
9 San Diego, CA House Of Blues *
10 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues
14 Houston, TX House Of Blues
15 Dallas, TX Granada Theater
16 Austin, TX Stubb's Bar-B-Q / Waller Creek Amph.
22 Atlanta, GA Center Stage
* denotes date at which musicforthemorningafter will be performed in its entirety.

musicforthemorningafter: 10th ANNIVERSARY EDITION by PETE YORN (Columbia/Legacy 88697 83026 2 5, originally issued March 27, 2001, as Columbia 62216) Disc One Selections: 1. Life On A Chain 2. Strange Condition 3. Just Another 4. Black 5. Lose You 6. For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is) 7. Murray 8. June 9. Sense 10. Closet 11. On Your Side 12. Sleep Better 13. EZ 14. Simonize 15. A Girl Like You (unindexed hidden track on original release).

Disc Two Selections (tracks 1-11 live acoustic performance with band on "Morning Becomes Eclectic," with DJ/host Nic Harcourt, at KCRW-FM, Santa Monica, March 27, 2001, previously commercially unavailable): 1. Intro 2. Life On A Chain 3. Strange Condition 4. Sense 5. For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is) 6. Interview Segment 7. Panic 8. On Your Side 9. Just Another 10. Murray 11. Show Outro Bonus tracks: 12. Closet (demo, previously unreleased) 13. The Barber (previously unreleased) 14. Knew Enough To Know Nothing At All (original vinyl release, also issued as a B-Side) 15. Life On A Chain (Hooky's Mix) (2011 Brad Wood Mix, previously unreleased)

Preview and Purchase Pete Yorn CDs

Pete Yorn MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.