Teddy Pendergrass Live In '82 DVD Coming in March

Shout! Factory will release Teddy Pendergrass Live In '82 on DVD on March 29th.

Filmed at London's Hammersmith Odeon in 1982, this incredible concert showcases Teddy at the peak of his powers. Performing hits from his four platinum albums Teddy Pendergrass, Life Is A Song Worth Singing, Teddy and TP the R&B legend delights the London crowd with energetic soul stompers and steamy serenades.

Filmed weeks before a car accident left him confined to a wheelchair, the concert concludes with a rousing rendition of "Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)," as Teddy is joined onstage by an adorable chorus of London schoolchildren.

In the late '70s and early '80s, Teddy Pendergrass was an unstoppable musical force. Having come to fame as lead singer for the hit Philly soul act Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, he launched a hugely successful solo career and became the first African-American artist to earn five Platinum records in a row. Teddy! Live In '79 is also available on DVD from Shout! Factory.

Teddy Pendergrass Live In '82 Set List:
1. MEDLEY: I Don't Love You Anymore / The More I Get, The More I Want / You Can't Hide From Yourself
2. Love T.K.O.
3. Lady
4. Where Did All The Loving Go
5. Come Go With Me
6. Close The Door
7. Turn Off The Lights
8. Only You
9. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)

Bonus Performances
I Can't Live Without Your Love
You're My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration
The Whole Town's Laughing At Me

Preview and Purchase Teddy Pendergrass CDs

Teddy Pendergrass MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.