Glee Cast To Release 'Original' Songs

The Glee Cast have announce their very first "original" songs. By original, that means they are not covers, not necessarily song that they actually wrote (They apparently haven't come up with a computer program to do that quite yet).

The two new "original songs" will premiere on Glee: The Music, Volume 5, available March 8.

"Loser Like Me," an track was co-written by popmeister Max Martin (Britney Spears, P!nk) and "Get It Right" is a ballad by Lea Michele.

These original tracks will air in the "Glee" episode Tuesday, March 15 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.

In addition to these new tracks, Glee: The Music, Volume 5 will feature the Glee casts robotic take on Lady Antebellum's "Need You Now," Katy Perry's "Firework" and Justin Bieber's "Baby."

Gwyneth Paltrow makes a return to Glee and is featured on Prince's "Kiss," Fleetwood Mac's "Landslide" and Joan Jett's "Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)."

Also featured on Glee: The Music, Volume 5 is the cast's mashup of Michael Jackson's "Thriller" and the Yeah Yeah Yeah's "Heads Will Roll" which was seen by Glee's biggest audience to date of 26.8 million viewers (see below for full track listing).

The full track listing for Glee: The Music, Volume 5 is as follows:
Thriller/Heads Will Roll
Need You Now
She's Not There
Fat Bottomed Girls
P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
Somebody To Love
Take Me or Leave Me
Don't You Want Me
Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)
Get It Right
Loser Like Me

Preview and Purchase Glee CDs

Glee MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.