Pete Yorn Special Edition

Pete Yorn has announced the release of musicforthemorningafter: 10th Anniversary Edition.

This double-disc repackaging of his classic debut album will be available at all physical and digital retail outlets starting March 29, 2011, through Columbia/Legacy

Prior to the release, Pete Yorn returns to the road for a major 27-city headlining North American tour. Dates begin February 14th at the Marquee in Tempe, Arizona; and conclude two months later on April 22nd at Center Stage in Atlanta.

Released by Columbia Records on March 27, 2001, musicforthemorningafter has now been newly remastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Bob Ludwig. The original 15-song album comprises CD One of this commemorative 10th ANNIVERSARY EDITION. Collectors will note that the final track of the album, which has remained an unindexed "hidden" track in catalog all these years, is now formally indexed and identified: "A Girl Like You."

The 10th ANNIVERSARY EDITION adds a second CD, which starts with the entire acoustic performance given by Yorn and his band on "Morning Becomes Eclectic," the popular radio program hosted by Nic Harcourt at KCRW-FM in Santa Monica. The show reprised about half the songs on the album ("Life On A Chain," "Strange Condition," "Sense," "For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is)," "On Your Side," "Just Another," "Murray"), plus a cover of the Smiths' "Panic," and an interview segment.

The KCRW show took place on the day of the album release, March 27, 2001. Although promotional copies were circulated, and material subsequently turned up as bonus tracks on various releases, it has never been commercially available in its entirety until now. The band included Pete on vocals and acoustic guitar, musicforthemorningafter album producer R. Walt Vincent on bass, long-time college bandmates Waz on guitar and Joe Kennedy on piano and electric guitar; and Scott Cougan on bongos and percussion.

The rest of CD Two comprises four rarities: A previously unreleased demo version of "Closet" (from Yorn's personal archive); a previously unreleased song titled "The Barber" that was cut during the musicforthemorningafter sessions; "Knew Enough To Know Nothing At All," which has appeared as a bonus track and a B-side on various vinyl configurations in Europe and Japan; and "Life On A Chain (Hooky's Mix)," a previously unreleased mix by Brad Wood (another musicforthemorningafter album producer) made especially for this 10th ANNIVERSARY EDITION.

musicforthemorningafter: 10th ANNIVERSARY EDITION will be available as a two-CD set, and also as a special two-LP set on 180-gram vinyl. The two-CD set will include a new liner notes essay written by Rolling Stone senior editor David Fricke, along with a personal note written by Yorn to his fans.


Date City Venue
Feb. 14 Tempe, AZ The Marquee
16 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
17 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
19 Council Bluffs, IA Horseshoe Casino /
Whiskey Roadhouse
20 N. Kansas City, MO VooDoo Lounge /
Harrah's North Kansas City
22 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
23 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
27 St. Louis, MO The Pageant

Mar. 1 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
2 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
4 Pontiac, MI Clutch Cargo's
5 Toronto, Ont. Opera House Concert Venue
8 Boston, MA House of Blues Boston
Presented By Foxwoods
10 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero Theatre
11 New York, NY Terminal 5
14 Washington, DC 9:30 Club

Apr. 1 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo
2 Vancouver, B.C. Commodore Ballroom
3 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom
5 San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom
6 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern
9 San Diego, CA House of Blues
10 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
14 Houston, TX House of Blues
15 Dallas, TX Granada Theater
16 Austin, TX Stubb's Bar-B-Q /
Waller Creek Amph.
22 Atlanta, GA Center Stage

Preview and Purchase Pete Yorn CDs

Pete Yorn MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.