Alesana's Epitaph

Epitaph Records has signed Alesana, who will release their fourth studio album in late 2011. The group is currently on a US tour with band Escape The Fate.

"We are very proud to officially announce that we have signed with Epitaph Records," says guitarist Shawn Milke.

"This is a giant step for our career and we could not be any happier than to land with a powerhouse like Epitaph who, like us, and determined to bring Alesana to the next level. We are currently on the road as direct support to Escape The Fate after which we are headed back into the studio with our friend and producer Kris Crummett to record our fourth full length and first release on Epitaph. We hope you are as excited for 2011 as we are!"

Formed in 2004, Alesana exploded on to the scene with the release of their debut full-length On Frail Wings of Vanity and Wax in 2007. Now comprised of Shawn Milke (vocals/guitars), Dennis Lee (vocals), Patrick Thompson (guitar), Alex Torres (guitar), Shane Crump (bass) and Jeremy Bryan (drums), Alesana has become a staple band in the post-hardcore genre over the past several years, building their sound and career around a tightknit style of swift attacking guitar riffs and bottom dropping breakdowns intricately blended with the band's duel melodic/snarling vocals all assembled with skillful songwriting.

Preview and Purchase Alesana CDs

Alesana MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.