Lou Reed Expands Band and Tour Plans

(Gibson) Lou Reed has added another date to the U.K. leg of his European tour, which will precede the release of his Lollapalooza Live DVD in July. Reed has just confirmed a new guitarist, Tony Diodore, who joins the current lineup of Rob Wasserman (bass), Tony Smith (drums), Kevin Hearn (keyboards), Ulrich Krieger (saxophone), Sarth Calhoun (processing, fingerboard continuum) and Reed (vocals, guitar).

The Lollapalooza DVD features Reed's performance at Lollapalooza in Chicago in 2009, with tracks including "Sweet Jane," "Senselessly Cruel," "Waves of Fear," "Paranoia Key of E" and, of course, the classic "Walk on the Wild Side."

In addition to the new Wolverhampton Wall concert on July 1, Reed will play the Hop Farm Music Festival on July 2 and the London HMV Hammersmith Apollo on July 4. He also will play several shows in France, including Le Grand Rex on July 5, and will undertake an extensive tour of Italy, including shows in Milan, Rome and Taormina, Sicily. more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the Day in Rock.

Preview and Purchase Lou Reed CDs

Lou Reed MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.