Def Leppard Sex Pistols Supergroup Manraze Return

Manraze, the supergroup featuring Phil Collen of Def Leppard), Paul Cook of The Sex Pistols) and Simon Laffy of Girl will be release their sophomore album, punkfunkrootsrock, on August 2nd.

The album will also be released July 27th in Japan on Nippon/Columbia and in the Europe and UK via Edel Music. In addition, a Limited Edition version will be available for order in the U.S. as soon as June 1.

Prior to the album's summer release, the first single "Over My Dead Body" is set to hit iTunes on May 31st.

It all started in 2004 when Phil Collen, after 20+ years as lead guitarist for Def Leppard, decided to express himself via another creative outlet something a bit closer to his musical home. After a chance meeting on the street with Paul Cook, Manraze finally released their debut album Surreal through Universal Records in the summer of 2008 to rave reviews.

punkfunkrootsrock track listing:

Over My Dead Body
I C U In Everything
All I Wanna Do
Closer To Me
Get Action
Edge Of The World
I, Superbiker
Dogbite (Instrumental)

Preview and Purchase Manraze CDs

Manraze MP3 Downloads