Tank Working on New Album

(MMP) Tank have begun work on the follow up to the “War Machine” album from 2010 with an eye towards a release early next Spring.

Tank features Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans on guitar alongside ex-Rainbow/Yngwie Malmsteen frontman Doogie White, ex-Bruce Dickinson bassist Chris Dale and ex-Helloween/Firewind drummer Mark Cross.

Doogie, Mick and Cliff have been busy writing new material. While it is too early to give details on the tracks, they are said to be in a similar vein to “War Machine” but with a heavier angle.

Working song titles so far include, "One Thousand Deaths", "War Without End" and "Heavier Than Thou". The album is scheduled for release in early Spring 2012.

The band is currently on a tour promoting “War Machine” album. Here are the remaining dates:

Friday 7th October, HOLLAND - Rock Temple, Kerkrade
Saturday 8th October, BELGIUM - Rock Of Ages Festival, Oostrozebeke (headlining)
Fri 18th November, SWEDEN - Rock At Sea

Tank T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.