Two New Neal McCoy Releases Coming

Neal McCoy fans have two new releases to look forward to, a live CD and DVD being released in November and a new studio album in January. We were sent the following details:

In November, DPTV Media, the multi-million dollar entertainment label of WTVS Detroit Public Television, will release a concert CD and DVD collaboration pairing McCoy and his band with the iconic Les Brown Jr. and His Band of Renown.

"Music of Your Life with Les Brown Jr. and His Band of Renown, Starring Neal McCoy, and Special Guests Charley Pride and Janie Fricke" includes many of Neal McCoy's Top 10 hits and American Songbook standards. A 13-song CD and 21-song DVD are due 11/8/2011, and will be available through traditional, online and digital outlets across North America.

Also due from McCoy in January 2012, McCoy will be releasing studio album, 'XII'. The new collection of twelve songs, produced by Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton and Brent Rowan, marks McCoy's 12th studio album, and his first with new label home, Blaster Records. McCoy's first single from "XII," "A-OK," penned by Barry Dean, Luke Laird and Brett Eldredge, will be released in October 2011.

The DPTV Media project has roots in McCoy's earliest years, when he started out singing standards with a small jazz band in Texas. "Sentimental Journey," a huge hit for Les Brown's Band of Renown (the band Les Brown Sr. founded in the 1930's as Les Brown and His Blue Devils), was a favorite of McCoy's. Brown was tickled to know the song, written by Les Brown Sr., Bud Green and Benjamin Homer, was in McCoy's repertoire. McCoy and Brown also share a common bond in the USO.

The 60-minute DPTV Media concert special delivers a mix of many of McCoy's Top 10 Country hits plus several standards, all with the backing of the 20+ piece orchestra (including McCoy's band with each player featured throughout the show).

DPTV is the only PBS licensee in the country - and the first of its kind - with its own entertainment label, DPTV Media. DPTV Media was the #1 Billboard Top World label in 2004. DPTV Media is distributed throughout North America by eOne Entertainment. Executive Producers for this project are Jamie Westrick and Les Brown Jr., with Josette Marano serving as TV producer, and Keith Olsen and Les Brown Jr. as music producers.

Neal McCoy CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Neal McCoy T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.