Jimmy Gnecco Revisits The Heart

Ours frontman Jimmy Gnecco will be revisiting his 2010 solo debut The Heart (Bright Antenna/ILG) with the release of The Heart: X Edition.

Due out on November 7, The Heart: X Edition features newly recorded versions of 9 songs from the original album, as well as one new song, "Bells."

Gnecco explains "My original intention with The Heart was to make an acoustic record. As some of the songs came out of me, they sounded like they could also exist in a much larger sonic landscape. Rather than changing the original record, I decided I would revisit them in time. These new versions have a lot more energy and depth to them."

The album will be available to preorder on October 31. The iTunes digital deluxe edition will feature five exclusive videos from the Bright Antenna Sessions at FM Recorders, an emotional acoustic performance filmed in Oakland, CA. The videos include "The Heart," "Mystery," "These Are My Hands," "Take A Chance" and "Crying."

The Heart: X Edition Track List:
1. The Heart
2. Bring You Home
3. Mystery
4. Bells
5. Patiently waiting
6. Days
7. These Are My Hands
8. Gravity
9. Take A Chance
10. Darling

Jimmy Gnecco CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Jimmy Gnecco T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.