Jane's Addiction's Great Escape Artist Arrives

(Gibson) Jane's Addiction's new album, The Great Escape Artist, is out today . The album, only the band's fourth in an on-again/off-again career dating back to 1985, features Perry Farrell (Vocals), Dave Navarro (Guitars) and Stephen Perkins (Drums) along with TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek on bass, although live bassist Chris Chaney and Navarro contributed bass, too.

Chaney played on 2005's Strays, but when original bass player Eric Avery decided not to stick around after Jane's post-Strays-breakup-reunion, Duff McKagan of Guns N' Roses stepped in for a while. Three of McKagan's songs, "Broken People," "Words Right Out of My Mouth" and "Ultimate Reason," appear on the finished album.

In a May 2011 interview with Spinner magazine, Farrell said of Chaney, "I have to keep him away from Queen, who want him and they're not gonna get him unless we're not doing anything. Then they can have him. I'm getting him on the record and then he's gonna come out with us for eight months." more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the Day in Rock.

Jane's Addiction CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Jane's Addiction T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.