The Oak Ridge Boys Twitter Chat Today

(Webster) The Oak Ridge Boys will be celebrating the release of their new CD, It's Only Natural and the 30th anniversary of "Elvira" during a live online chat with Twitter sensation Jessica Northey of Country Music Chat today, Monday, September 19, 2011 from 8:00-9:00 p.m. (CT) / 6:00-7:00 p.m. (PT).

Hosted weekly by Northey, Finger Candy Media founder and All Access contributor, #CMchat ("Where Country Music Meets You") has generated over 300 million impressions and reached an audience of more than 20 million people through the popular forum which is the first and only registered live "Country Music Chat" on Twitter.

Northey, named as one of the most powerful women on Twitter is honored to be teaming with the legendary act. "I have been an Oaks fan since I could remember. Getting to know them through Twitter is one of the greatest things about Twitter. The platform allows stars to engage with their fans unlike any other medium. I am looking forward to celebrating their big day with them," she says.

The Oak Ridge Boys' It's Only Natural CD is being released through the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® exclusive music program. It features a rerecording of the signature song "Elvira" along with six other hits, plus five new songs. In addition to the new CD, the award-winning group has marked the history-making milestone of being the newest members inducted into the Grand Ole Opry®, the revered home of country music.

Tracks on It's Only Natural:

1. What'cha Gonna Do? (Steven J. Williams, Wil Nance & Sherrie Austin)
2. True Heart (Michael James Bruce Clark & Don Schlitz)
3. Before I Die (Woody Mullis & Trey Matthews)
4. Gonna Take a Lot of River (Mark Henley & John Kurhajetz)
5. No Matter How High (Even Stevens & Joey Scarbury)
6. The Shade (Shane Decker & Troy Jones)
7. Elvira (Dallas Frazier)
8. Louisiana Red Dirt Highway (Vernon Rust)
9. Beyond Those Years (Troy Harold Seals & Eddie F. Setser)
10. Wish You Could Have Been There (Steven Dall, Casey Marshall & John Kennedy)
11. Lucky Moon (Mark Wright & Doug Johnson)
12. Sacrifice…For Me (Joe Bonsall)

Oak Ridge Boys T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article