Final Twister Sister Remasters Coming in May

Eagle Rock/Armoury Records will complete their complete remastering and reissue campaign for Twister Sister on May 29th when they release the double-disc Twisted Sister Live At Hammersmith as well as Club Daze 2: Live In The Bars. Here is the official word:

The two CD packages, sold separately, are an important part of this great band's legacy as it shows just how Twisted they became over time.

Club Daze 2: Live In The Bars starts with two 1984 burners ("Never Say Never" and "Blastin' Fast & Loud") that didn't make their Stay Hungry album. Both songs were finally completed in 2001. The next seven tracks were recorded for a 1979 Halloween radio show that never aired. The final four tracks—including Twisted covers of Little Richard ("Long Tall Sally") and Chuck Berry ("Johnny B. Goode")—were taken from WLIR and WBAB radio sessions. Bassist Mark Mendoza has remastered all 13 tracks for this release.

Live At Hammersmith is a double-doozy: a 1984 blockbuster live performance at London's famed Hammersmith Odeon with two bonus covers from Portchester, New York in 1979—Elvis Presley's "Jailhouse Rock" and the 1951 jump blues "Train Kept A'Rollin'" that's been performed by everyone from Johnny Burnette to the Yardbirds to Led Zeppelin to Jeff Beck. The Hammersmith show is an action-ball of 14 well-muscled metal jams which includes "We're Not Gonna Take It" "You Can't Stop Rock'n'Roll" "Under The Blade" and "Burn In Hell."

Club Daze Track Listing:
1) Never Say Never
2) Blastin' Fast & Loud
3) Follow Me
4) Under The Blade
5) Lady's Boy
6) Come Back
7) Can't Stand Still
8) Honey, Look Three Times
9) You Know I Cry
10) Without You
11) Plastic Money
12) Long Tall Sally
13) Johnny B. Goode

Live At Hammersmith Track Listing:
Disc One:
1) What You Don't Know
2) The Kids Are Back
3) Stay Hungry
4) Destroyer
5) We're Not Gonna Take It
6) You Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll
7) Knife In The Back
8) Shoot 'Em Down
9) Under The Blade

Disc Two:
1) Burn In Hell
2) I Am, I'm Me
3) I Wanna Rock
4) SMF
5) We're Gonna Make It

Bonus Tracks:
6) Jailhouse Rock
7) Train Kept A Rollin'

Twister Sister CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Twister Sister T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.