Joe Bonamassa Giving Away Song From New Double Live Album

Joe Bonamassa is giving away a free download of "Slow Train" which comes from his new double live album, which hit stores next month.

Joe Bonamassa: Beacon Theatre - Live From New York, from the sold-out two-night performance at New York City's legendary Beacon Theatre will be released as a 2-CD set on September 25th. But you can get a taste of what's to come with the free download here.

Special guests on the album include Beth Hart, John Hiatt and Paul Rodgers. This CD is the companion to the March release of the DVD and Blu-ray of the same name.

Joe Bonamassa: Beacon Theatre Live From New York: 20 songs spanning Bonamassa's career. Songs include "Slow Train," "Cradle Song," "Dust Bowl," "When The Fire Hits The Sea," "Bird On A Wire," "Blue & Evil," "Mountain Time," and many more.

Hart joins Bonamassa on stage for duets on "I'll Take Care of You" and "Sinner's Prayer," which is featured on last year's Don't Explain an album of soul covers Hart recorded with Bonamassa.

Hiatt, a Nashville Music Lifetime Achievement Award recipient and American Music Award (AMA) winner, plays with Bonamassa on "Down Around My Place" and "I Know A Place."

And legendary classic rock singer Paul Rodgers (Bad Company, Free) performs with Bonamassa on Free's "Fire And Water" and "Walk In My Shadows."

Track List:

CD 1
1: 72nd St. Subway Blues
2: Slow Train
3: Cradle Rock
4: When The Fire Hits The Sea
5: Midnight Blues
6: Dust Bowl
7: The River
8: I'll Take Care Of You (w/Beth Hart)
9: Sinner's Prayer (w/Beth Hart)
10: You Better Watch Yourself
11: Steal Your Heart Away

CD 2
12: Bird On A Wire
13: Down Around My Place (w/John Hiatt)
14: I Know A Place (w/John Hiatt)
15: Blue And Evil
16: Walk In My Shadows (w/Paul Rodgers)
17: Fire And Water (w/Paul Rodgers)
18: Mountain Time
19: Young Man Blues

Bonus tracks:
20: If Heartaches Were Nickels

Joe Bonamassa CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Joe Bonamassa T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.