Dolly Parton DVD and CD Coming

(Webster) Cracker Barrel Old Country Store have set a April 2nd release date for their exclusive Dolly Parton two-disc DVD and CD set An Evening With… Dolly.

The DVD and CD transport you to a front row seat in London as Dolly performs some of her most popular songs "Coat of Many Colors," "9 to 5," and "Jolene," live in front of her sold-out O2 arena concert.

Classics like Dolly's very first million seller, "Here You Come Again" and "I Will Always Love You," along with previously unreleased live bonus tracks "Shattered Image" and "My Tennessee Mountain Home," combine in a memorable collection. The DVD captures Dolly interacting with the audience, sharing stories about growing up in Tennessee, and in the "Soundcheck" feature, fans get to take a peek backstage and see the inner workings of the show. An Evening With…Dolly will be available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations and online at crackerbarrel.com/music.

"In 2008, we released Dolly's Backwoods Barbie - Collector's Edition CD and we are delighted to work with her on a second project," said Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager. "Dolly connects with her audiences and our guests in a genuine, down-home way that fits with the Cracker Barrel brand as naturally as the rockers on our front porch. And this new An Evening With… Dolly DVD and CD showcase not only her amazing musical and songwriting skills, but also her ability to entertain audiences with her heartwarming personality."

"Cracker Barrel and Dolly Parton are a great collaboration," says Dolly Parton's manager Danny Nozell. "We are excited to continue our successful venture together, and thrilled to offer this live concert experience with some of Dolly's biggest hits."

An Evening With... Dolly CD Track Listing:
1. Two Doors Down
2. Jolene
3. Coat of Many Colors
4. Only Dreaming
5. Little Sparrow
6. The Grass is Blue
7. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
8. Here You Come Again
9. Islands in the Stream
10. 9 to 5
11. I Will Always Love You
12. Shattered Image* - previously unreleased live bonus track
13. My Tennessee Mountain Home* - previously unreleased live bonus track

An Evening With... Dolly DVD Track Listing:
1. Two Doors Down
2. Jolene
3. Backwoods Barbie
4. Coat of Many Colors
5. Only Dreamin'
6. Better Get to Livin'
7. Shinola
8. Little Sparrow
9. The Grass is Blue
10. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
11. Here You Come Again
12. Islandsin the Stream
13. 9 to 5
14. I Will Always Love You
15. Jesus and Gravity

Dolly Parton CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Dolly Parton T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.