Macy Gray Covers Metallica, Arcade Fire, Radiohead on New Album

429 Records will release Macy Gray's new album, "Covered," next Tuesday, March 26th.

"Covered" is a collection of all new recordings of handpicked songs she's chosen to reinterpret in her own way.

The album her take on songs from Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Metallica, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Eurhythmics, Colbie Caillat and more.

The album also features short skits featuring J.B. Smoove, Nicole Scherzinger and a guest appearance by Idris Elba.

Album includes
Here Comes The Rain Again (Eurythmics)
Creep (Radiohead)
You Want Them Nervous (skit featuring J.B. Smoove)
Smoke Two Joints (The Toyes)
La La La (Teaching The Kids) (featuring Layann Al Saud, Avery Albert, Happy Hinds & Siena Stelber)
The Power of Love (featuring Hugh Salk)
Nothing Else Matters (Metallica)
I Try Is Cool And All But...(skit featuring Nicole Scherzinger)
Maps (Yeah Yeah Yeahs)
Mel Rap (featuring Mel Hinds)
Bubbly (featuring Idris Elba) (Colbie Caillat)
Wake Up (Arcade Fire)
Really? (skit featuring MC Lyte)

Macy Gray CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Macy Gray T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article