Camper Van Beethoven Returning With New Album

429 Records have set a January 22nd release date for Camper Van Beethoven's new album, La Costa Perdida.

The album features the reunited lineup of Victor Krummenacher (bass, baritone guitar), Greg Lisher (guitars), David Lowery (guitars and vocals), Chris Pedersen (drums), Jonathan Segel (violin , guitar , mandolin, organ , backing vocals) and Michael Urbano (drums and percussion).

Says Victor Krummenacher: "The coolest part was that everything flowed from the fact that these distinctive musicians and personalities sat in the living room. Our music now sounds like four people are writing it. The songs have great energy, but we're more relaxed and stately and a lot more confident. The songwriting here has elements of vintage Camper along with grown-up Camper."

Track Listing:

1) Come Down The Coast
2) Too High For The Love-in
3) You Got To Roll
4) Someday Our Love Will Sell Us Out
5) Peaches In The Summertime
6) Northern California Girls
7) Summer Days
8) La Costa Perdida
9) Aged In Wood
10) A Love For All Time

Camper Van Beethoven CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Camper Van Beethoven T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article