Machine Head Releasing Double Live Album Next Month

Machine Head will be releasing a double live album with a Walmart unfriendly name of Machine F___ing Head Live on November 13.

The album was recorded at various tour stops across the globe last year. It includes songs from the band's catalog, including "Imperium," "Aesthetics of Hate," "Locust" "Ten Ton Hammer," "This Is The End" and of course, "Halo."

"The Head Cases [fans of the band] have been so intense on this tour cycle that we had to start capturing the shows, especially with technology making it so much easier to record," said frontman Robb Flynn. "We culled some of the best nights where the band and crowd were on fire and made a bad ass, nearly tw0-hour, double live album, which is a great documentation of where the band is at 18 years deep."

Machine Head continue to support their latest album, 2011's Unto the Locust. The single "Darkness Within" is shipping to rock radio in early October and the band will embark on a fall tour with Dethklok, All That Remains and Black Dahlia Murder in October.


01. I Am Hell (Sonata in C#)
02. Be Still and Know
03. Imperium
04. Beautiful Mourning
05. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
06. Locust
07. This Is the End
08. Aesthetics of Hate
09. Old
10. Darkness Within
11. Bulldozer
12. Ten Ton Hammer
13. Who We Are
14. Halo
15. Davidian

Machine Head CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Machine Head T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.