Geoff Tate Streaming His New Queensryche Album Online

(Classic Rock) Geoff Tate has made his Queensryche album Frequency Unknown available for streaming. The album consists of ten new tracks plus four reworked Queensryche classics: Silent Lucidity, Empire, Jet City Woman and I Don't Believe In Love.

It's set for release on April 23, and features the work of bassist Rudy Sarzo, guitarist Kelly Gray, keyboardist Randy Gane, guitarist Robert Sarzo and drummer Simon Wright. Guest spots come from KK Downing, Chris Poland, Ty Tabor, Paul Bostaph, Lita Ford, Brad Gillis, Dave Meniketti and Craig Locicero.

It's released two months ahead of the upcoming album from the version of Queensryche which fired Tate last year but the frontman's progress has been far from straightforward, with lineup changes and mixing issues getting in the way.

Tate recently said: "We were a little rushed on the mixing end of it, so we're having some of the songs remixed before the album comes out. That's typical with records you have to have them in on time. Luckily, with this situation, we get to go back and correct some areas where we thought it was kind of lacking. I've done that on probably three quarters of the records I've ever made." Have a listen here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Queensryche CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Queensryche T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article