Rush Releasing Box Set and Vapor Trails Remix

(hennemusic) Rush will release two major reissues this fall, including a 7-disc boxed set, "The Studio Albums 1989-2007", and a remixed version of 2002's "Vapor Trails".

Due October 1, the boxed set will include Rush's full album catalog from Atlantic Records from their 1989 album "Presto" through their and 2007 album "Snakes & Arrows."

The boxed set will include a remixed version of "Vapor Trails". "Vapor Trails was an album made under difficult and emotional circumstances sort of like Rush learning how to be Rush again and as a result, mistakes were made that we have longed to correct," said Geddy Lee.

"David Bottrill's remixes have finally brought some justice and clarity to this deserving body of our work. Every song has been given a new life, from the fire of 'One Little Victory", 'Secret Touch', and 'Ceiling Unlimited' to the melodic musicality of 'Sweet Miracle' and 'How It Is'... these songs have been redeemed. Thank you David!" more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Rush CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Rush T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article