Progressive Music Award Named After Storm Thorgerson

(Classic Rock) Classic Rock's sister title Prog Magazine have renamed one of this year's Progressive Music Awards categories after late album designer Storm Thorgerson.

In his honour the Grand Design Award is now known as the Storm Thorgerson Grand Design Award. It will be given to the creator of the year's best-packaged product, from nominees 10cc, Hawkwind, the Moody Blues, Jethro Tull, Peter Blegvard & Andy Partridge, King Crimson, Family, Peter Gabriel, Arve Henriksen and Rush.

Thorgerson, known for his work with Pink Floyd (Dark Side of the Moon, Pulse), Led Zeppelin (Houses of the Holy), Genesis, Muse (Absolution), Black Sabbath (Technical Ecstasy) and many others, died in April.

Prog Magazine editor Jerry Ewing says: "Storm's contribution to prog rock and beyond is incredible. We felt it was only right to pay tribute to the man who has given so much to music through his art. more on this story

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Pink Floyd CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Pink Floyd T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.