Alan Jackson Announces New Album Release

Country music star Alan Jackson is taking a slight musical detour for his new album, The Bluegrass Album, which he has announced will be released on September 24th.

The new album is one that Jackson has wanted to record for sometime to share his love of bluegrass music. He recruited Keith Stegall and his nephew Adam Wright to produce the record.

Jackson wrote eight original songs for the album including "Blacktop," "Blue Ridge Mountain Song" and "Mary." He also takes on some blueglass standards including The Dillards' "There Is A Time," John Anderson's "Wild and Blue" and a -time version of Bill Monroe's "Blue Moon of Kentucky."

The backing band on the album includes Scott Coney (acoustic guitar), Sammy Shelor (banjo), Adam Steffey (mandolin), Tim Crouch (fiddle), Tim Dishman (bass), Rob Ickes (dobro) and Ronnie Bowman and Don Rigsby (vocals).

The Bluegrass Album Tracklisting:
1.) Long Hard Road Alan Jackson
2.) Mary Alan Jackson
3.) Appalachian Mountain Girl Alan Jackson
4.) Tie Me Down Alan Jackson
5.) Way Beyond The Blue Mark D. Sanders/Randy Albright/Lisa Silver
6.) Ain't Got Trouble Now Adam Wright
7.) Blue Ridge Mountain Song Alan Jackson
8.) Blacktop Alan Jackson
9.) Blue Side of Heaven Alan Jackson
10.) There Is A Time Rodney Dillard/Mitch Jayne
11.) Wild and Blue John Scott Sherrill
12.) Knew All Along Adam Wright/Shannon Wright
13.) Let's Get Back to Me and You Alan Jackson
14.) Blue Moon of Kentucky Bill Monroe

Alan Jackson CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Alan Jackson T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article