Metallica Reveal Through The Never Soundtrack Details

Metallica fans will be getting a new album release from the band earlier than expected. However, it won't be a new studio album. It will be the two disc soundtrack for their upcoming movie.

The band has announced that the 'Metallica Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture)' soundtrack will be released by their new label Blackened Recordings on September 24th.

The album will feature music from the band's catalog that they performed during the Rexall Place in Edmonton and Rogers Arena in Vancouver concerts last year for the film.

"Let's hear it for the old school soundtrack!" said Metallica's Lars Ulrich. Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way f**kin' cool."

The 3D film is set to premiere at IMAX theaters in North America on September 27th and will receive a wider theatrical release on October 4th.

Metallica Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture) Tracklist:

Disc 1
The Ecstasy Of Gold
Creeping Death
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Ride The Lightning
The Memory Remains
Wherever I May Roam
...And Justice For All

Disc 2
Master Of Puppets
Nothing Else Matters
Enter Sandman
Hit The Lights

Metallica CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Metallica T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.