OMD Announce Ten Track Limited Edition 'Night Cafe' Release

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, a.k.a. OMD, have announced that they will be releasing their new single "Night Cafe" in a limited edition CD and a digital version on September 9th.

"Night Café" is the third single from the group's latest acclaimed album, "English Electric," and the 10-track single release will feature 4 remixes and all of the b-sides from the album.

The official b-side for the single will be a brand new song called "Kill Me" and the remixes will include OMD's recent tour support act Vile Electrodes new spin on the track.

OMD's Andy McCluskey explains the inspiration behind "Night Café" which references 7 of Edward Hopper's paintings. "I was in New York for the first time in 20 years. I was feeling melancholy. It was -9 degrees, it was dark and I was on a street corner looking into an almost empty restaurant. How could I not be reminded of Edward Hopper's paintings?"


Night Cafe
1) Night Café

2) Kill Me
3) The Great White Silence
4) Time Burns
5) No Man's Land
6) Frontline

7) Night Café (Vile Electrodes 'B-Side the C-Side' Remix)
8) Night Café (Metroland's Nighthawks Remix)
9) Night Café (Taoyoyo Remix)
10) Night Café (Sin Cos Tan Rmx)

Take a listen to "Night Café" here

OMD CDs, DVDs and MP3s

OMD T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.