U2 Releasing Two New Songs

(Gibson) U2 have revealed that they will release two new tracks that will be included in the upcoming Nelson Mandela biopic Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom. The songs will be released on November 29 in conjunction with Record Store Day's Black Friday.

The tracks, titled "Ordinary Love" and "Breath" will be released on 10-inch vinyl. However, the title "Breath" may be a misprint since the first version of the U2 song "Breathe" from their 2009 album No Line on the Horizon was written about Nelson Mandela. Modern Vinyl report that only 10,000 copies of the single will be pressed.

Meanwhile U2 are said to be close to finishing the recording of their next studio album. U2 bassist Adam Clayton recently told Irish radio that he hopes the band will be able to wrap up the recording sessions before the holidays.

Check out the trailer for Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom in the link below. At the one-minute mark, U2's "Ordinary Love" can be heard here.

Gibson.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

U2 CDs, DVDs and MP3s

U2 T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.