Dead Weather Releasing New Music and Album Coming Next Year

(Radio.com) Last month, The Dead Weather teased that they were in the studio, and now fans finally know the reason why. Third Man Records announced on Wednesday (October 2) that the band–comprised of label founder Jack White, The Kills' Alison Mosshart, Queens of the Stone Age's Dean Fertita and Raconteurs bassist bassist Jack Lawrence–recorded two new songs for Third Man's final Vault package of 2013.

The two songs–"Open Up (That's Enough)" and "Rough Detective"–will be available as a 7-inch double A-side single pressed on "yellow jacket" colored vinyl as part of the monthly subscription service, which offers Third Man exclusives to anyone who signs up.

The Dead Weather plan to record and release two-song sets until 2015, at which point they'll then release a full album that contains the previously released singles, along with other album-only tracks. And don't worry if you haven't subscribed to the Vault, all of the songs will be released digitally, but not until Vault packages have been dispatched to subscribers.

Until then, fans can check out a 30-second snippet of the band's new song "Open Up (That's Enough)." In the very short listen, Mosshart and White trade shouts of "Open up/ That's enough." Listen here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Dead Weather CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Dead Weather T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.