Def Leppard and Sex Pistols Supergroup Manraze Announce New EP

Manraze, the Def Leppard, Sex Pistols and Girl supergroup, have announced that they will be releasing a new EP, entitled "I Surrender," on November 12th.

The group, which features Def Leppard's Phil Collen, The Sex Pistols' Paul Cook, and Girl's Simon Laffy, are giving fans an advanced listen to the three-song EP's title track here.

Collen offered this background information about the track, "The song is eight years old. It practically never got finished. I was on tour last year and started singing the chorus.

"Early this year, I re-did the guitars to Paul's original demo drums. I did a vocal and Simon played new bass-lines. Ger McDonnell then did a brilliant edit and mix on what we gave him. Debbi Blackwell-Cook supplied the wailing outro-vocals that you hear at the end of the song. We feel this is our best song yet."

The other two tracks on the EP include a live studio recording of a song called "Connected - Live from Shepherd's Bush", and a new version of the song "All I Wanna Do."

Manraze CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Manraze T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article