Ian Anderson, Dave Brock, Marillion Win Prog Awards

(Prog) Ian Anderson, Dave Brock, Marillion, Steve Hillage and Big Big Train all picked up gongs last night at the second annual Progressive Music Awards presented by Orange Amplification.

Hosted once again by Newsnight's Gavin Esler, and in the beautiful setting of Kew Gardens, the Prog Awards found The Enid, Neal Morse, Steve Hackett, Von Hertzen Brothers, Wolf People and more gathering to celebrate the best in progressive music, both classic and upcoming.

Steve Hackett played a live, unplugged set with stage partner Amanda Lehmann before Prog Ed Jerry Ewing and host Gavin Esler took to the podium to begin presentations. Hackett was later the recipient of Best Live Event. Check out the list of winners.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Ian Anderson CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Ian Anderson T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article