Unitopia Reunite In United Progressive Fraternity

(Prog) Members of defunct Australian band Unitopia have regrouped in new outfit United Progressive Fraternity - and they've released debut video The Water, featuring former Yes frontman Jon Anderson.

The lineup includes ex-Unitopia men Mark Trueack, Matt Williams, Dave Hopgood and Tim Irrgang, with Guy Manning, Steven Gee and Ian Ritchie. Their debut album, Fall In Love With The World, features appearances by Steve Hackett and Steve Unrah.

Vocalist Trueack says: "My original concept was to make this a universal project, allowing not only the members to come and go as they please, but also inviting the listener to share ideas on what they would like to hear - in other words, making UPF the people's group.

"There are bands all over the world who like to express concerns over social injustice and the environment we live in. How can a project like this be any different?" Read more and watch the video here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

United Progressive Fraternity CDs, DVDs and MP3s

United Progressive Fraternity T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.