Dark Funeral Reveal New Lineup and Release New Video

(TeamRock Radio) Swedish black metal outfit Dark Funeral have added a new singer and bassist to their ranks. Frontman Heljarmadr, who has previously played with Gra, Domgard and Cursed 13, replaces Emperor Magus Caligula who left the band amicably four years ago.

Former Angrepp and Withershin bassist Natt also hooks up with the group, taking over from Tomas Nilsson. They join drummer Dominator and guitarists Lord Ahriman and Chaq Moi in the new-look lineup.

To mark the announcement, they've released a video for Nail Them To The Cross featuring the duo. It was directed by Owe Lingvall and mixed and mastered by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studios in Uppsala, Sweden.

The band will release the track on limited-edition 7-inch in early 2015 via Century Media Records and it will be backed by another new song. Check out the video here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

Dark Funeral Music, DVDs, Books and more

Dark Funeral T-shirts and Posters

Dark Funeral Tour Dates/Tickets

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article