Four Blues Guitarists Team Up For New Boom Band Supergroup

(The Blues) Matt Taylor of The Motives and Snowy White Blues Project is one of four guitarists in the lineup of new outfit The Boom Band, alongside Jon Amor, Marcus Bonfanti and Mark Butcher.

Taylor formed the collective with Imelda May and Jeff Beck collaborator Steve Rushton, who's behind the kit. They're completed by keyboardist Paddy Milner and bassist Scott Wiber.

The band's self-titled album is available for pre-order in a limited edition of 200 signed vinyl copies. The Boom Band explain: "Matt and Steve did a few gigs together in 2012 and decided to get their own project together. The album is in the can following various sessions during the second half of 2013." more on this story

The Blues Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright The Blues Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Boom Band CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Boom Band T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article