Lostprophets Members Regroup at No Devotion

(TeamRock Radio) Former members of Lostprophets have released the first single by their new project, No Devotion. As previously suggested, guitarists Mike Lewis and Lee Gaze, keyboard player Jamie Oliver, drummer Luke Johnson and bass player Stuart Richardson have snapped up Thursday singer Geoff Rickly to front their new band.

Stay is available now via iTunes. Rickly's label, Collect Records, will also make a 12" vinyl version available on Monday, July 13. Following singer Ian Watkins' conviction for a string of horrific child sex offences - for which he was last year jailed for 35 years - the remaining members of Lostprophets were left in limbo. With the band's name tarnished, bringing in a new singer was not an option.

The Welsh musicians opted to start again. Richardson says: "We didn't know if we would ever make music again, if people would look us in the face. Everything felt like it was over."

Read more and listen to the first single here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

No Devotion CDs, DVDs and MP3s

No Devotion T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article