Tim McGraw Reveals New Album Details

(Radio.com) Tim McGraw's hushed promotion around new album Sundown Heaven Town has come to an end, with the revelation of the release date, track list and album cover.

McGraw revealed on Monday (July 28) the track list and additional details about Sundown Heaven Town, which will be released on Sept. 16. "This album is very encompassing of everything that I've done in my career," McGraw said in a press release.

"I think it's a good microcosm of what my 20 or so years in music have been, in a lot of ways. You can certainly hear parts of my career throughout all of these songs, as well as the future and where my music is headed. To me, the title of the album is all about that time where you stop doing what you have to do, and start doing what you want to do. "

He added: "I feel like I've got a lot of music in me and that's part of the reason why this album is so soon after the last one and why I wanted to start sharing it with everyone as soon as I could. I'm excited about where music is gonna take me and where I'm gonna take my music."

The 13-track album features two duets: one with Catherine Dunn and another featuring Faith Hill. The deluxe version, which adds five additional songs to the fray, includes Kid Rock on one song.

Check out the cover and track info here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.

Tim McGraw CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Tim McGraw T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article