Ten Years After Reveal Their New Lineup

(Classic Rock) Ten Years After have unveiled their new line-up, which includes bluesman Marcus Bonfanti and veteran bassist Colin Hodgkinson. The announcement comes after the departure of guitarist Joe Gooch and original bassist Leo Lyons, who decided to turn their attentions fully to their other band, Hundred Seventy Split.

Bonfanti, whose most recent release was last year's Shake The Walls, says he's honoured to take the place originally occupied by the late Alvin Lee before the guitarist/singer left the band in 2003. He says: "I will of course continue to tour with my band as well, but I'm really looking forward to the opportunity of playing with these great musicians, and honouring the memory and genius of Alvin and the body of music he created with the band."

Remaining founder members Ric Lee (drums) and Chick Churchill (keyboards) say TYA's legacy has been secure with the addition of Bonfanti and Hodgkinson, the latter known for his stints with Alexis Korner, the Spencer Davis Group, Jon Lord's Blues Project and the British Blues Quintet, among others. more on this story

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Ten Years After CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Ten Years After T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.