BadChristian Music Offer Free Kings Kaleidoscope EP Download

(Fresno) BadChristian Music, the new record label formed by the band Emery, released its inaugural release on Monday, 'Live in Color,' a live EP from the Seattle, Wash. 10-musician collective, Kings Kaleidoscope.

The label is celebrating the release by offering a free download of the EP from the Mars Hill Church alumni. BadChristian will be giving away the download for one week via their website here.

"This EP is the best thing I've heard from Kings Kaleidoscope," said Matt Carter, Emery guitarist and BadChristian co-founder. "They are a band you have to experience live, and this EP and video are the next best thing.

"In Emery, we have always fought in the battle between Christian and secular audiences, trying to authentically be who we are and challenge people's cultural norms. Kings Kaleidoscope is going to do the same thing. That is why they belong on BadChristian, and we are stoked about it."

Added Toby Morrell, Emery guitarist/vocalist and BadChristian co-founder, "Kings Kaleidoscope is going to usher in a new era for worship music that goes beyond the congregational Sunday morning setting, yet evokes even more participation and engagement."

"We love Mars Hill and we're thankful for the time we got to be a part of the church," said Kings Kaleidoscope frontman and bandleader, Chad Gardner. "We now have the opportunity to do something different - something that extends beyond the boundaries of Sunday mornings - and create music for a larger audience. We want to create the best gospel-centered, Jesus-focused music on the planet. We are not a genre, we are Kings Kaleidoscope."

1) Felix Culpa
2) Defender
3) Seek the Kingdom
4) Fix My Eyes
5) Be Thou My Vision
6) Higher Throne

Fresno submitted this story.
It may be edited - Excerpted here with permission.

Kings Kaleidoscope CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Kings Kaleidoscope T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article